Calligraphy and Fruit Shakes

Yesterday, our department, OR-DR-PACU had a rummage sale. One of my colleagues who loves calligraphy brought her friend Denise Silva of Tigbato to display her stuff as well.
I had known Ms. Denise from my sister who tells me about art events due to Mayad’s connections to these kind of stuff. And I saw her too at a RealIT event earlier this year, I think.

image

image

image

image

She sold calligraphy basic kits for P250 with free basic lessons, calligraphy pens, paint, nibs, notebooks, etc. She makes stuff for weddings too at P2,000 to P3,000 packages.
Then going home, I found this stall next to the overpass at Amigo Hotel. They sell fresh fruit shakes at P35 and P49 and you can mix up to 3 fruits or vegetables (carrots).
My mix? Lychee and cucumber. It was yum!
image

Leave a Reply

